top of page

Recent Beauty Purchases

About a month back, I walked my happy self into Sephora and purchased some new products that I'm pretty excited about :) I wanted to give an update on how these products worked out for me!

 

A little info about my skin and makeup. I like to have products that are versatile. I like to be able to have the option to go from a natural day time appropriate look to a full glam look. My skin is also sensitive and acne prone which means I have combination skin. (Some areas are oily such as my t-zone and others are dry and irritated where I break out)

Lets start out with the foundation. I purchased the too faced born this way which I have purchased before. I am a little iffy about this product. I like this foundation because of it's extensive shade range and build ability however, I am not too keen on it's undertones and how it blends. I have an olive tint to my skin and tan easily therefore I have a majority of yellow undertones. I had accidentally picked up a cool shade and found that most of them, except a few, are cool toned. (Luckily I found my summer shade tucked away in one of my drawers, perfect shade when I mix the 2) Now when you use a little bit it acts more like a BB cream but when you start to add more it can get cakey looking. (Even when I use a damp beauty blender, to take most of the excess product away) I like to sheer out the foundation with a liquid highlighter or beauty oil so it is easier for me to blend. Overall I do like this foundation but just be careful when adding more, make sure to blend.

 

My skin type is combination, acne prone, and more on the oily side. I wanted a matte primer to help combat the oil and give me a sleek base for my foundation. This primer just didn't work out for me. I purchased the Porefessional Primer Matte Rescue. I honestly think this would work better for people with dry skin considering how hydrating it is. It just left a slippery base and I prefer a stickier feel to my primers. Benefit makes another version of this, the original Porefessional, I prefer that one so much better.

 

I wear eyeliner on a daily basis so this one I had done a lot of research before purchasing it. I decided on the Kat Von D Tattoo liner. It's so much easier to use than a gel which I really like. And its pretty forgiving when I mess up (also a bonus not to smear the rest of my handwork) It's very pigmented and a true black. Overall a good product, but, my only problem is it dries up. I take a lot of time for my liner I like everything to be precise and even. By the time I got done with one eye the felt tip would be dried. Now it's not a dead product when I cap it up and give it a couple of minutes good as new.

 

Now last but not least, my absolute fave purchase, The Mario Badescu Rose Water Facial Spray. This spray all around is a great product. I use it in every aspect of my makeup routine. I use it to prime my face, tone, pick up more pigment, and set my makeup. It smells amazing and doesn't irritate my skin. It sets my makeup great and I use it with my powder for touch ups when my face needs a pick me up. I purchased the large bottle for under 15$ at Ulta.

 

Overall I do really love almost all the products I purchased. I use most of them on an everyday basis. I always love to try out new products so if anyone has anything they have been loving lately leave it down below. I will also have all of the products links below too, if anyone is interested.

With Love- Sydney

  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
FOLLOW ME
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
FEATURED POSTS
bottom of page